Skip to content

David Ziser Shot Me

March 29, 2010

Photoshop World wasn’t strictly about photography and post processing techniques. Some lucky folks got to go to B. B. King’s on Wednesday night to have dinner and watch Scott Kelby’s band, Big Electric Cat, perform. They are quite a talented group of musicians and really rocked the house. I took up a position front and center of the stage to photograph the group and was so focused on what I was doing that I really wasn’t aware of what was going on next to me. That is until I saw this and realized that it was David Ziser who had just leaned into my frame to shoot me. At that point I took a moment to check out my fellow paparazzi and realized that the elbow that kept getting into my frame on the right belonged to Zack Arias, behind me was Laurie Excell, and between myself and Mr. Ziser was the big man himself, Moose Peterson, wearing a tie-dyed t-shirt and snapping away with his Nikon. Talk about being in good company! As for the stars on stage, that’s Felix Nelson of NAPP, Photoshop User, and Mac Design magazine on bass, Scott Kelby on guitar, and Scott’s wife Kalebra singing.

More pics of the band can be seen on my other blog Music & Models

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

