Skip to content

Industrial Merger

January 28, 2010

Working with reflections again. The steel sculpture is next to a fountain and from the proper angle there is a decent reflection in the water. Deliberately making a long exposure allowed the surface of the water to appear perfectly clear. I was specifically interested in the way the gentle curves of the reflection melded with the geometric grid in the bottom of the fountain pool.

I am shooting in the Everglades for a couple of days. Not being sure of internet access I have posted a couple of journal entries in advance – another advantage of this new system I am using. I can specify a post-dated time for the entries to appear. I like to do my best to make sure something appears here 5 days a week as advertised.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2010 3:44 pm

    I’ve seen this so many times, but never like this. You sure have an awesome eye for creating unique compositions.

  2. January 31, 2010 9:08 pm

    Jim, this is a cool shot. Very detailed and unique angle. Thank you for your lessons, I am looking forward to learning from you and also learning from your work.

    • January 31, 2010 11:20 pm

      Thanks Andrea,

      I keep seeing the work that you post on-line getting better and better. It really makes me happy to see improvement like that.

Leave a Reply

