Skip to content

Moose and Eagles

January 31, 2010

Well the eagles here are obvious. The invisible moose is actually Moose Peterson, nature photographer extraordinaire. I got invited to shoot with him, RC Conception, and a few friends yesterday. You simply don’t turn down an invitation to shoot bald eagles in that caliber of company without a really good excuse. We met for breakfast,  spent the morning photographing the eagles,  and ended our day with a very enjoyable lunch at a Greek restaurant on the sponge docks in Tarpon Springs. On my part I have to say that I enjoyed listening to the stories and anecdotes that were told throughout the day almost as much as the photography.

Edit –  after my initial posting I replaced the messed up image that I posted image with the correct one. Apparently while processing the first one I didn’t see that I had clicked on it at some point with a giant, low opacity magenta brush in either Lightroom or Photoshop and my overly tired eyes didn’t catch it. I looked at it online later and it stuck out like a sore thumb, ewww! Hopefully you will like the real image which is here now, better. Serves me right for trying to edit on a laptop while half asleep. I should know better.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 1, 2010 11:40 pm

    Very, very, nice shot, Jim. I wish I could’ve gone with you guys. That would’ve been a blast. One of these days…

Leave a Reply

