Skip to content

Graphic Nature

February 8, 2010

When I’m out hiking in the woods and swamps with a camera the first thing that will grab my eye is a graphic pattern or design. A recent fire in this part of the Everglades had scorched the tips of many of the palmetto leaves and a few of them caught my attention.  I worked to find one that I could position properly between my lens and a good, dark, scorched section of ground to provide contrast. I didn’t want anything about the background to compete with the subject.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2010 2:13 pm

    …and you did a fantastic job finding a dark background. I’ve shot something similar to this and it sold several times. Twice to two different Japanese firms through one of my agencies, PBPA.

    Great job on this one, Jim. I like it very much.

  2. Kathleen permalink
    February 9, 2010 12:17 pm

    Excellent, Jim!

Leave a Reply

