Skip to content

Blue Bicycle

February 17, 2010

One of my favorite places that I got to shoot in St. Augustine was on the campus of Flagler College. This is one of a couple shots of bicycles I made there that I really like. The low level of the ambient light and the softness of it were due to the heavy the overcast of cloudy skies. The cloudy light also renders towards the blue side of the spectrum in the camera and that contrasted nicely with the warm color of the overhead light fixtures. Had it been a sunny day the mood of this shot would have been ruined.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Angela permalink
    February 17, 2010 7:46 am

    That’s the bike I’ve been looking for all over town! Apparently, I need to go to Walmart in St. Augustine.

  2. Kathleen permalink
    February 17, 2010 10:04 am

    Jim, I will never look at a line of bicycles the same again!

  3. February 19, 2010 1:29 am

    Very good composition and colors, they are great. Nice bike, that I can say.

  4. February 24, 2010 10:11 pm

    I love the contrast between the blue of the bike and the yellow of the overhead lights. I also like the lighting on the bike. It makes the bike really pop.

Leave a Reply

