Skip to content

Frosty Florida

February 22, 2010

When it looks like this in south Florida you know Mother Nature is serious about winter being winter. I was on a location shoot on a ranch and I took a few shots to document the heavy frost while I was there. The frost was so heavy on the ground that it sounded like I was walking on corn flakes as I was shooting.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Kathleen permalink
    February 24, 2010 7:46 am

    Now that I study this photograph, I can see that a total b&w would not have done it justice. It needed a splash of green to accentuate the frost. Very nice!!

    • February 24, 2010 10:51 am

      Thanks,

      I looked at this in b/w but the dark tones were too much for my taste. The subtle shading is more evident in the color rendition.

  2. February 24, 2010 10:04 pm

    I think also that a black and white version would hide the effect of the frost. It would probably look like an oversharpened photograph. I just can’t believe how cold this winter has been. Thank God it’s nearly over with.

  3. February 25, 2010 5:11 am

    I never could imagine that there is frost in Florida. The first photo is nicely releaving frost indeed.

Leave a Reply

