Skip to content

Old Blue Jeep

February 23, 2010

While I was at one of the ranches where I was working the other week I spotted this old blue jeep parked in a pole barn. I was immediately drawn to the faded colors of the paint, the rust, and the details of the dashboard. It always makes me happy to discover surprises like this when I’m out on a shoot.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kathleen permalink
    February 24, 2010 7:50 am

    This photograph is reminiscent of New Mexico. I really like the contrasting colors of rust and the dashboard. I’m sure you noticed that a key is still in the ignition.

  2. February 24, 2010 10:02 pm

    I didn’t notice the key, but I love the color combination of the rust against that blue. Very nice lines, curves and a very different perspective makes this image work. Great stuff, Jim.

Leave a Reply

