Skip to content

Sleeping Quarters, Castillo de San Marcos

February 25, 2010

I found that the furnished areas within this ancient Spanish fort on the east coast of Florida were more photogenic than the empty areas. This was my favorite room because there were such nice lines to work with for composing the shot.

I’m officially on vacation today and I’ve shipped out all of the print orders that I could complete. More orders keep coming in by the day though and I will get more out next week.  I have to admit that it is difficult in this day and age of instant communication to consider the prospect of going on vacation with no phone and no internet. Not being able to check in with home and keep up with what is going on there would probably prove to be a stressful situation and the idea of a vacation is to relax. I will probably pay for a block of Wi-Fi time and bring the laptop along just to keep in touch and not worry about things at the house. I should be able to moderate any comments made here on the journal and I will be checking email. Because of the expense I will mostly be communicating with home and won’t respond to any but the most time sensitive messages until I return. Tomorrow’s journal entry is already written and will post automatically so drop in tomorrow for a really nice photo.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kathleen permalink
    February 26, 2010 3:22 pm

    Jim, your composition captured every facet of the room – lines, texture, light. Excellent!

Leave a Reply

