Skip to content

While We’re on the Subject…

March 22, 2010

My last post was of some personal work, a 3 shot HDR “snapshot” that I made while on a field trip with a student. Not professional by a long shot but I thought the subject matter was interesting enough for my journal, which is populated primarily (though not always) with personal work as opposed to professional work. It did open up a small discussion about HDR and so I thought it would be appropriate to compare and contrast something I did on a commercial shoot for a client last week. This was much more carefully set up and processed. The final image is the result of  7 combined exposures made at 1 stop increments. Even at the low resolution of these web sized images I believe you should be able to discern a difference.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 22, 2010 10:02 pm

    Now this is what I’m talking about. This is the HDR that I like–very natural and beautifully combined. This is the best I’ve seen anyone do, Jim. Pat yourself on your back. So; when is that next HDR class?

Leave a Reply

