Skip to content

Old Green Dodge

April 14, 2010

Every so often I make an image in a panoramic format. As soon as I laid eyes on this I composed to allow myself to crop it appropriately to this version. I also deliberately went with the shallowest depth of I could manage to allow the hood ornament to separate cleanly from the trees and mountains in the background.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kathleen permalink
    April 14, 2010 9:55 am

    Fantastic eye, Jim!! Excellent composition and the shallow depth of field is definitely necessary to separate the hood ornament from the background. Only you would have seen this composition.

Leave a Reply

