Skip to content

Extreme Perspective

April 21, 2010

While I was at the airshow on Saturday I took a walk on the flight line. For whatever reason, I wasn’t that enthusiastic about what I was seeing from a photographic standpoint. Sure, I was taking pictures of the aircraft but the backgrounds were awful and the light that day was just downright yucky. By the time I came upon this fighter jet I was at the point where I decided to simply go to extremes to get something that interested me at all. So here you go, I set up a crazy angle with a panoramic format crop in mind and made an exposure that I knew I could push hard in post processing. Click the image to see it bigger if you want.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kathleen permalink
    April 21, 2010 8:38 am

    I love this!!!!!!!!!!!!! It looks like a shark!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Only you would “picture” this in your mind and process it perfectly!

  2. April 23, 2010 9:44 pm

    Beautiful. That’s definitely one way to make an air show interesting. They don’t thrill me either.

Leave a Reply

