Skip to content

Before BP

May 26, 2010

Earlier this year my wife and I went on a cruise. As we crossed the Gulf of Mexico I found myself extremely fascinated by the beautiful color and the never-ending play of abstract patterns in the swirling blue water. It’s so sad that so much of the Gulf no longer looks like this.

I have some new HDR samples from Monday’s shoot posted over on my real estate photography site.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kathleen permalink
    May 26, 2010 7:31 am

    The pattern in the water makes the photo look like blue marble.

    • May 26, 2010 10:38 am

      I was thinking exactly the same thing when I was shooting this series. I loved the abstract nature of the continuously evolving patterns and got so immersed in watching through the viewfinder that I took way more shots like this than I thought I would.

Leave a Reply

