Skip to content

Forecast: Chile Today, Hot Tamale

May 27, 2010

Yes, I know you are cringing now after reading that title. I remember that I was about six years old the first time I encountered that awful pun. It was a bit of silly humor on the kid’s menu at a restaurant my family went to and at that age I thought it was quite clever. God only knows why but when I took this photo at a restaurant in New Mexico that stupid old joke popped into my brain as I pressed the shutter button on my camera and now I couldn’t stop myself from using it here on the journal.

FYI: new material posted over on the Musicians & Models site.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kathleen permalink
    May 27, 2010 4:43 am

    LOL! Great send off since I don’t suppose there will be many chiles in BC! See you on June 16th with, I hope, many good photos.

    • May 27, 2010 11:39 am

      Thanks and have a great trip. Can’t wait to see what you do with that new lens. Get in touch if you need anything.

Leave a Reply

