Skip to content

Signs of Summer

June 16, 2010

So I have some new material to post here now. Actually, I shot this a week and a half ago at the art colony and I have been so busy that I completely forgot that I had a bunch of recent personal work that hadn’t been downloaded yet. I went out on a shoot with one of my students as part of a lesson yesterday and took my backup camera with me to use. It’s the one I use for personal work most of the time and I haven’t had it out of the bag for a while because I’ve been shooting a lot work for clients with the big camera lately. I looked to see what was on the memory card before I started shooting and was pleasantly surprised to find a bunch of nice pics there. I’m happy now to have the kind of shots to post here that are more like the usual fare. Since it looks like I will continue to be shooting for everyone but myself at least through the weekend I won’t have to be scrounging around in my archives of personal work to keep up my promise of posting a new image here 5 days a week.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kathleen permalink
    June 18, 2010 7:20 am

    This is so appealing to my eye!! Great natural composition!

  2. June 20, 2010 10:36 pm

    It’s a good thing that you have clients to shoot for. Without them, you couldn’t pay the rent.

    I like this one. I’m just thinking that these tomatoes and the lemons you posted would make a great addition to someone’s kitchen.

Leave a Reply

