Skip to content

More Fruit on a Windowsill

June 17, 2010

Just like the tomatoes I posted here yesterday, this was shot on 7th Avenue in Ybor City. I didn’t realize until after I shot it that there was a similarity in subject matter between this image and the other one. I never get tired of walking the city blocks around the studio and keeping an eye out for the little details and still-life scenes that I love.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kathleen permalink
    June 18, 2010 7:22 am

    This one too! Quirky and very eye appealing to me … not sure why except perhaps the odd mixture of subjects.

  2. June 20, 2010 10:34 pm

    Still life is something I have to work really, really, hard on. I’m still too much of a journalist in my mind. I just don’t have that much imagination. Love the color in this one, Jim.

Leave a Reply

