Skip to content

The Glass is Always Greener…

June 25, 2010

Just another one of those little detail shots to end the week here.

And now a bit of follow up from yesterday. Once again I had a few glitches while getting my day in gear today but not quite as bad as yesterday. I heard it through the grapevine that my post yesterday made mom worry about me. Funny, she knows as well as anyone how I act when my mind gets engaged. A multi-tasker I am not. From the time I was in elementary school I gave mom and everyone else fits. Intelligent, yet easily bored, my mind would (and still does) go off in all directions while losing track of whatever boring or basic task was at hand. Early on I was labeled as “forgetful”. Later in high school along with a few other nicknames my friends would often refer to me as the absent minded professor. When I got my first car I quickly earned a new nickname that has stuck to this day: Jimmy Detour. So the story I told yesterday isn’t cause for alarm, it’s actually not far off from normal for me. Welcome to the world of Jimmy Detour. I take pictures and I take the long way home. (and to everywhere else for that matter)

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 28, 2010 9:38 pm

    Well now I know why we get along so well. We have like minds. I’ve done a lot of detail shots, but never thought to do something like this, although I’m fascinated by glass shards. I tried it once and it didn’t come out like my eyes saw it, no matter how many times I tried it. Yours are perfect. No wonder I admire your work so much. Outstanding as usual.

Leave a Reply

