Skip to content

Snack Time

July 7, 2010

Around the corner from the studio is a little place that specializes in Alaskan tacos. Surprisingly enough, I just happened to have a camera on me the other evening when I stopped in for a bite. Here’s a few random shots I took just for fun while I was there.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Kathleen permalink
    July 7, 2010 11:13 am

    Interesting photos, Jim. I especially like the map. Alaskan taco makes about as much sense as an Irish burrito!! {:o) I’ve seen this place; didn’t know it was still open for business.

    • July 7, 2010 1:46 pm

      The owners grandmother perfected her recipe for fish tacos in Alaska in the 1950’s. They are pretty good and a welcome diversion from the pizza and burgers that are right across the street from the studio.

  2. Kathleen permalink
    July 7, 2010 8:41 pm

    Okay. On our next Ybor shoot, let’s get one!! {:o)

  3. July 8, 2010 11:20 am

    I don’t like fish taco’s, but I do like your photos. These make me wish I had been here for your recent food class. Maybe you’ll be teaching it again???

    • July 8, 2010 11:35 am

      I would like to do a more in-depth workshop for food photography with a limited number of students. A group of 5 or 6 would be ideal. Would need to find another restaurant to accommodate, the last place I did it closed a week later.

      • July 9, 2010 7:55 pm

        Let me know if you find one. I’ll be your first student–and you know I can fill your class.

Leave a Reply

