Skip to content

Sitting Pretty

July 9, 2010

For lack of anything else to post I’m giving you another shot from Thursday night’s shoot. This was actually my very first shot of the evening. It was only a test shot just to check my light settings and it turned to be one of my favorites. There was an old bar that was being remodeled at the end of the alley and they had put a few antique bar stools out with the trash. I had spotted them and decided to make use of the best one for our shoot. Knowing that this was only a lighting test my model was relaxing on the stool next to the trash cans instead of posing and I wound up liking her expression along with the contrasting elements in the scene.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 9, 2010 7:57 pm

    I like her relaxed demeanor and your light. I’m still wondering how I feel about the trash, though. Very nice shot.

Leave a Reply

