Skip to content

Candlepower

July 14, 2010

For as long as I can remember I have been strangely fascinated by prayer candles. Even as a child I would often sit in church on Sundays and pay little attention to the actual mass because the colored candles flickering in the dark recesses of the church hypnotically held my attention. Now whenever I am in a church or chapel they still attract my attention and I try to capture their fascinating light with a camera.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 15, 2010 3:49 pm

    …and you’ve done a remarkable job with these, Jim. I love the composition and light in the main (top) photo. Excellent work!

Leave a Reply

