Skip to content

There’s Something Fishy Here

July 23, 2010

More fun stuff from Monday at the aquarium. I feel like I have to apologize for for the obvious lack of text here recently. I haven’t had time this week to write much to accompany the pictures. It’s been a crazy, busy week. As I write this entry at 2:30 a.m. my sleep total for the week is barely 12 hours and I’m still pushing to keep up with everyone’s demands for one thing or another. I hate to turn away work. Today however the big thing on my to-do list is to sleep. I’m the presenter at tonight’s TBCC meeting and I want to have somewhat of a clear head so that I will look like I know what I’m talking about.

There is no slowdown in sight for me. I will be taking part in the Ybor City photowalk on Saturday and in addition to a full calendar of private lessons and scheduled photo shoots I will be putting on 2 group workshops next week as well. It looks like Monday night’s workshop is full and Wednesday is filling quickly. Sunday looks like my only day free of photo related work but that just means I will be mowing the yard and trying to fix my daughter’s car – again. A day off to simply unwind is becoming the stuff of dreams for me. Of course if I don’t get any sleep I won’t even have dreams.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kathleen permalink
    July 23, 2010 7:46 am

    Jim, this photo is fantastic in every respect. “Mr. Puffer” is looking directly at you, just as you said. Amazing detail and colors!!

  2. July 27, 2010 11:37 am

    Wow! That’s one of the best aquarium shots I’ve seen to date.

    You’re right about sleep. You NEED to take some time for Jim; or Jim won’t be around to take that time.

Leave a Reply

