Skip to content

Summer Sunset

July 26, 2010

It was raining at sunset on Saturday night but the storm clouds created one of the best sunsets that I’ve witnessed in a long time. I grabbed my trusty beanbag and used it on top of a fence post to stabilize my camera as I photographed the rapidly changing colors in the sky.

The past seven days were one of the most exhausting weeks that I’ve been through in a long time. Somehow I have managed to be almost caught up on most of the important things at this point and that’s a good thing considering that I’m starting another heavily scheduled week today. I’ve been neglecting my other sites recently. Not for lack of relevant material to post there but for lack of time to keep up with them. I took a bit of time last night to post some fresh material on the Musicians & Models site as well as my real estate site.

I took part in the Kelby photowalk on Saturday and it was a good thing. For two hours I was able to shoot some material for my 3 favorite clients: me, myself, and I. It was so nice to just walk, look, and shoot. I put my favorite 50mm lens on my favorite camera, cleared my head of everything, turned on my photo-eyes, and rediscovered the right side of my brain which seemed to have been missing in action recently. In two hours I wound up with enough material to feed my photo journal for at least 2 weeks. I’ll start posting some of the stuff here tomorrow.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kathleen permalink
    July 26, 2010 7:55 am

    The sunset is gorgeous. The best part: I’m so glad you had “Jim” time, which you so richly deserve. I look forward to seeing your posts on the Kelby photowalk.

  2. July 27, 2010 11:35 am

    You’re right, that is a beautiful sunset. Where is this place?

    • July 27, 2010 11:46 am

      Some friends of mine have a barn up in Spring Hill. My wife spent the last 8 days up there taking care of their house and horses while they were away on vacation. I went up there Saturday evening to visit her for a couple of hours. This was the scene when I arrived there.

Leave a Reply

