Skip to content

The Game Is On

July 27, 2010

I came across this scene inside of one the cigar stores down the street from the studio. Even in my own neighborhood it’s always easy to find something new to photograph. I was happy to have made my own neighborhood my walk of choice out of all the selections available for one special reason. With as totally exhausted as I was last week it was really nice after 2 hours of being out in the heat to walk straight into my studio and go to sleep in my big, comfy, beanbag chair. I wouldn’t have had it in me to drive straight home from anywhere else after a photowalk that day.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 27, 2010 11:33 am

    Beautiful, dramatic lighting, Jim. See you Wednesday night.

  2. Kathleen permalink
    July 27, 2010 12:04 pm

    Jim, I like the minimal focus and the blurred background. Very nice!

Leave a Reply

