Skip to content

Another Creative Outlet

September 9, 2010

When I have the time and opportunity I love to make things in the kitchen. Cooking and baking are another way besides photography for me to satisfy my creative urges. Unlike photography it can also satisfy my hunger. I haven’t had time to do any creative cooking lately so I was very happy to be able to spend a few hours in the kitchen this weekend baking this orange crunch cake to take to our friend’s cookout. It was a big hit with everyone there and even though I don’t have much of a sweet tooth myself I have to say it was really delicious. True, this isn’t a terrific example of food photography, I simply grabbed a quick shot almost as an afterthought before it got sliced up and gobbled up.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kathleen permalink
    September 9, 2010 10:43 am

    Another addition to your lengthy list of talents … yum!!!! No leftovers for me??!! {:o)

    • September 9, 2010 2:28 pm

      Sorry, no leftovers but I have had multiple requests to make another one. I will likely acquiesce.

      • Carla permalink
        September 14, 2010 6:03 pm

        Of course you will. 🙂 You can thank me again for finding it.

Leave a Reply

