Skip to content

Cracked Eggs at Dawn

October 2, 2010

Well I missed posting a journal entry for Friday but that’s because I spent a couple days camping out and photographing things like this. There is no internet in the badlands. I’m making up for it by posting this image of a rock formation in the Bisti Badlands that I captured in the sun’s first rays. I will give a real report here after I get back home to a decent internet connection and catch up on some sleep.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kathleen permalink
    October 2, 2010 9:49 am

    Fantastic, Jim, absolutely fantastic shot!! The formation is incredible. Whoohoo!! {:o)

  2. Carla permalink
    October 5, 2010 8:06 pm

    I think it looks like prehistoric burgers leftover from a barbecue.

Leave a Reply

