Skip to content

Raven

October 5, 2010

I caught this raven with my ancient 200mm lens last night as night began to fall deep inside of Frijoles Canyon. In just a few seconds time he vanished into the depths of the dark forest. I am not a bird photographer and I know that by birding standards this isn’t a great shot. I do like it from an aesthetic standpoint however.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kathleen permalink
    October 5, 2010 7:41 am

    Good shot. I like the angle of his wings and the fact that you can see his talons, if that’s what raven “feet” are called … {:o)

Leave a Reply

