Skip to content

Walk in the Woods

October 28, 2010

Here in Florida this is something that simply doesn’t happen. The woods stay green throughout the year with only a few occasional bits of color in some leaves. When I was a kid I lived in Pennsylvania and spent countless hours roaming the woods. I absolutely loved it in the fall when the leaves turned. This past week when I was in the woods of Tennessee I had a flashback to those childhood days. The cool, dry air, the smell of the woods, and the spectrum of warm colors really transported me back to a special time. It was all too short though. I would have really liked to have stayed and roamed indiscriminately as I did when I was young but the schedules and deadlines that come with adulthood don’t often allow for carefree wandering and disregard of the clock.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kathleen permalink
    October 28, 2010 6:57 am

    Beautiful colors, Jim. I can almost feel the cool fall air … no wait … that’s the fan blowing the air conditioning on me … {:o) Ah, Florida fall … 90 degrees.

Leave a Reply

