Skip to content

River at Sunset

November 1, 2010

I had the presence of mind to strap a tripod onto my back when I began hiking along this river even though the sun was still out and I had enough light to shoot handheld. I kept hiking and shooting and eventually by the time I got to this spot the sun had set and the only way to take advantage of the perfect light was with a relatively slow shutter speed. Tripod to the rescue! Without it I may have missed getting one of my favorite shots from this particular hike.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kathleen permalink
    November 1, 2010 7:36 am

    Jim, the reflective color is absolutely gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

