Skip to content

Midnight Moonlight

November 2, 2010

On the night of the recent full moon I waited until around midnight when the moon was high overhead to be able to photograph it from within a small clearing in the Tennessee woods. The clearing was just big enough to allow an unobstructed view of the beautiful ring around the moon while allowing it to be framed by the silhouettes of the trees. The light of the moon provided plenty of light to see where I was going as I walked about with my tripod, shooting from various angles. It even provided enough light for me to see the deer came out of the trees near to me as I stood there quietly making long exposures of the night sky.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kathleen permalink
    November 2, 2010 8:07 am

    Amazing!

  2. sanjaphotography permalink
    November 3, 2010 9:53 am

    Stunning!

Leave a Reply

