Skip to content

Bisti Badlands in Black and White

November 9, 2010

The entire time that I was hiking around this place I kept visualizing things in black and white. I could see in my mind’s eye how the shapes and tremendous detail in the scenes would play out in a monochrome presentation. I finally got around to processing a shot that way simply for some long-awaited self satisfaction. I know I have better material to work with but as usual I’m pressed for time with client projects and this was the image that happened be selected in my software when I opened my catalog of work from the NM trip so it automatically got picked to be my test image for black and white conversion.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kathleen permalink
    November 9, 2010 7:17 am

    Love the detail, shadows, and texture; perfect in b&w. The photo looks like aliens will pop out of their eggs at any minute!

Leave a Reply

