Skip to content

Old Subject, New Angle

December 30, 2010

Another view of a little shrine in Albuquerque where I have taken so many shots that I really like. I don’t mind at all returning to the same place many times to photograph it. It makes me step up the creative process in an effort to find different perspectives each time. Being forced to look for new angles when revisiting a familiar location I am often rewarded with images that I couldn’t even conceive of when documenting a subject for the first time. I have made many, many photographs here over the years as this is one of the places that I like to bring people to during my guided photography tours but I have never included this window in a shot before. The necessary angle to do so required more physical contortions on my part than I would normally care to endure but I simply wouldn’t allow myself to leave here without a fresh perspective.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kathleen permalink
    December 30, 2010 7:48 am

    Jim, this shot was worth every contortion on your part. I think this angle is the best of all for the shrine. The color is gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

